Contact Information

Development Services

638 Princess Ave.
Brandon, MB R7A 0P3

Office Phone: 204-729-2110
Fax: 204-728-2406


The City of Brandon’s Planning Commission consists of five 5 members appointed by the Council of the City of Brandon. The Planning Commission acts as an advisory board to the City Council on land use and zoning matters; the Council has the final ruling.  The Commission meets on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chamber.

Typical cases to be heard before the Planning Commission may include, but are not limited to:

  • Variance - request development standards on a specific property to deviate from the zoning by-law.
  • Conditional Use - request for a use listed as “conditionally permitted” in the zoning district.
  • Zoning - rezone from current zoning designation to another
  • Secondary Plan Amendment – change from current land use designation to another designation as set forth in the secondary plan
  • Subdivision – subdivision of a property that results in the creation of a public roadway


pdf Planning Commission By-law 6843 (181 KB) 


Colleen Anderson (Expires March 31, 2026)
Garnet Boyd (Expires March 31, 2026)
Dane Kingdon  (Expires March 31, 2027)
Keith Edmunds (Expires March 31, 2025)
Ryan Johnston (Expires March 31, 2025) 


Commission Agendas & Minutes