Contact Information

Development Services

638 Princess Ave.
Brandon, MB R7A 0P3

Office Phone: 204-729-2110
Fax: 204-728-2406



Development Services Division

Mark Allard - General Manager of Development Services - 204-729-2213

General Enquiries

Engineering and Utility Engineering
General Enquiries

Planning & Buildings (including land use applications, permits and real estate)
General Enquiries

Utility Engineering     
 Alexia Stangherlin Director of Utilities 729-2231


Engineering Department     
Design & Construction    
Kyle Winters Manager of Design & Construction 729-2126
Tyler Phillips Project Engineer 724-2388
Stephanie Lynch Contract Administrator  729-2513 
Tyler Nevin Engineering Chargehand 729-2520
Teresa Grime Project Manager 721-0684
Garrett Strath Eng. Design & Inspection Tech. 724-6288
Strategic Infrastructure     
Jennifer Coey Manager of Strategic Infrastructure 729-2112
Marc Chapin Manager of Land Development 729-2511
Tahera Yeasmin Senior Engineer/Hydraulic Modeler 729-2265
Sam van Huizen Transportation Planner 729-2105
Topasannah Heuchert Land Development Tech. 729-2144
Asset Management     
Jamie Hart Manager of Municipal Assets 729-2176
Tim Wiebe Sr. Geomatics Specialist 729-2294
Jeff Scott Geomatics Specialist 729-2142
Nick Malazdrewicz Geomatics Specialist 729-2217
Erin Meagher Geomatics Specialist 729-2517


Planning & Buildings Department       
Ryan Nickel  Director of Planning & Buildings 729-2124   
Sonikile Tembo Principal Planner 729-2523  
Andrew Mok  Senior Planner  729-2115   
Emmanuel Owusu Ansah  Community Planner  729-2113   
Tyson Fisher Planning Technician 729-2118  
Building Safety       
Murray Fischer  Building Safety Manager  729-2151  721-3872 
Vacant Building Inspector    
Randy Cumming Senior Building Inspector 729-2123 724-4420
Peter Garbutt Building Inspector 729-2175 573-6110
Ian Murray Building Inspector 729-2196 761-2357
Pierre Desjardins Building Inspector 729-2119 724-4416
Kevin Chartrand Building Inspector 729-2122  
Vacant Plumbing/Building Inspector    
Dale Whelpton Senior Development Inspector 729-2220 724-0667
Svan Sinclair Development Inspector 729-2154  
Real Estate       
Angie Robertson Real Estate Coordinator 729-2163  
Daniel Ashfield Real Estate Technician 729-2232  
Housing & Wellness      
Shannon Saltarelli Community Housing & Wellness Coordinator 729-2433  
Amanda Dupuis Community Housing & Wellness Programmer 729-2120  
Environmental Initiatives      
Lindsay Hargreaves Environmental Initiatives Coordinator 729-2171  


Service Delivery     
Jennifer Houlihan Service Delivery Coordinator 729-2116
Lisa Steen Permit Clerk 729-2110
Sarah Grambo Permit Clerk  729-2111
Barb Patten  Administration 729-2214
Tina Machado Financial Clerk  729-2219