#### MARKED

# MINUTES OF THE PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING HELD JUNE 18, 2025 AT 7:00 P.M. IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS, CIVIC ADMINISTRATION BUILDING, BRANDON, MANITOBA

#### 1.0 ROLL CALL

Commissioners:	Ryan Johnston
	Dane Kingdon
	Keith Edmunds
	Colleen Anderson
	Garnet Boyd

Administration: Andrew Mok Amber Chapil

## 2.0 ADOPTION OF AGENDA

2025-058 <u>KINGDON - ANDERSON</u> That the Agenda for the regular meeting of the Planning Commission to be held June 18, 2025 be adopted as presented.

CARRIED 5/0

## 3.0 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

2025-059 <u>EDMUNDS – BOYD</u> That the minutes of the regular meeting of the Planning Commission held on June 4, 2025 be adopted as read.

CARRIED 5/0

## 4.0

## a. Variance

1901 – 34<sup>th</sup> Street North Owner: Donald Loewen & Leona Nelson Applicant: Archie & Isobel McBride

Senior Planner, Andrew Mok, introduced the application as presented in the City of Brandon Planning report.

The applicant, Archie McBride spoke to the variance application to allow for the rebuilding of a detached house in the agricultural zone.

# 2025-060 <u>EDMUNDS - BOYD</u> That the Public Hearing for Variance at 1901 – 34<sup>th</sup> Street North be concluded.

CARRIED 5/0

## 2025-061 <u>EDMUNDS - KINGDON</u>

Variance Application V-11-25 to allow for the rebuilding of a non-conforming building in the "A" Agricultural Zone pursuant to Clause 92(1)(c) of The Planning Act be approved at  $1901 - 34^{\text{th}}$  Street North (Nly 660 Feet of Sly 1320 Feet of Wly 1320 Feet of NW¼ 34-10-19 WPM) in accordance with the attached application document "Attachment A-1".

CARRIED 5/0

Prior to the above motion being voted on commissioners provided the following supportive comments:

• Commissioner Edmunds as this is the only one in the City it makes sense.

## 5.0 GENERAL BUSINESS

- a. Tracking Table
- b. Administrative Business
- c. Absences From Upcoming Meetings Commissioner Boyd – July 2, 2025

# 6.0 ADJOURNMENT

2025-062 <u>KINGDON - ANDERSON</u> That the meeting do now adjourn (7:19 p.m.)

CARRIED 5/0

Amber Chapil Planning Commission Clerk Ryan Johnston Chairperson