Skip to main navigation Skip sub navigation Skip to main content Skip to footer Accessibility Options

City Hall

City Hall

'Our Plan, Our City': Brandon City Council 2015-2018 Strategic Plan

Developed following a two-day Brandon City Council retreat in March 2015, ‘Our Plan, Our City’ lays out 10 priority areas where Council and City Administration will focus resources and strategic efforts over the next three years.

Among the priorities will be pursuit of long-term financial stability for the Keystone Centre, determining the future of the Wheat City Golf Course, establishing a City of Brandon Drainage Master Plan, implementing strategies from the City of Brandon’s five-year Economic Prosperity Plan, and prioritizing improvements for the City of Brandon’s Water Treatment Plant.

Other areas on which the 2015-2018 Strategic Plan places focus include those of recreation facilities and greenspace development, community inclusion, financial stewardship, downtown revitalization, and planned, sustainable development growth.

Each member of Brandon City Council has been paired with key members of City Administration to champion progress on the strategic plan’s priority areas, with annual updates provided to the community.


Brandon Strategic Plan Cover

pdf Strategic Plan Document (4.37 MB)


Priority Areas Champions
Keystone Centre Mayor Rick Chrest
Dean Hammond, General Manager of Corporate Services


Water Treatment Infrastructure Councillor Jeff Harwood
Patrick Pulak, Director of Engineering Services & Water Resources


Drainage Councillors Ron Brown & John Loregio
Patrick Pulak, Director of Engineering Services & Water Resources


Planned Growth Councillor Shawn Berry
Louisa Garbo, Director of Planning, Property and Buildings


Downtown Revitalization Councillor Kris Desjarlais
Nathan Peto, Manager of Corporate Initiatives Renaissance Brandon


Economic Prosperity  Mayor Rick Chrest
Sandy Trudel, Director of Economic Development


Wheat City Golf Course Councillors Barry Cullen & Kris Desjarlais
Rod Sage, General Manager of Operations


Recreation Facilities Councillor Jeff Fawcett
Rod Sage, General Manager of Operations


Community Inclusion Councillors Vanessa Hamilton & Lonnie Patterson
Heather Ewasiuk, City Clerk


Financial Stewardship Councillor Jan Chaboyer
Dean Hammond, General Manager of Corporate Services


Click here to contact your Mayor and City Councillors

Back to Top